Vienna Roomservice

In app. 2 weeks our new JazzWerkstatt Wien festival “VIENNA ROOMSERVICE” will take place in jazz and music club Porgy&Bess in Vienna. Right now I´m really into organizing this event. We´ll transform the club into a surround sound arena,moving the stage into the middle, and each evening one of the concerts will be performed in surround sound. Besides the organization part, I´ll also perform there twice – with Virtual Conductor II and JazzWerkstatt Wien New Ensemble. My new compositions for the JWNE are finished and I´m looking forward to rehearse and perform them. It is a Suite: AI76 – Allemande – Courante – Gigue – Rhumba! – app. 16 minutes for Clarinet, Trombone, Electric Guitar, Double Bass, Keyboards, Tape and Electronics.
The summer was very busy, I just came home from teaching at a  workshop in Schönbach, Waldviertel. I had six piano students, one music theory course and I also conducted the choir. I remixed “Veni Creator Spiritus” and “Chorus Mysticus” and we celebrated Gustav Mahler´s 150th birthday – choir and electronics, very nice.
So watch ou for VIENNA ROOMSERVICE – 7th – 10th september. Hope to see you there!

