Not Fade Away

Happy New Year everybody! Time for some news:

1) You can always have a look at my Dates site for live concerts 2011.
2) New design and lots of information on www.jazzwerkstatt.at – many sounds and photos of our latest projects, soon also our label JazzWerkstatt Records will be presented there. Coming Up: jwr01/11 Willi Landl – “rabatt – anarchie – pailletten” CD release party on february 18th.
3) Andy Manndorff´s new CD “Dirt & Soil” is finished! I worked a lot on his music with Andy from September on, and we went to New York in December recording the songs with Stomu Takeishi on bass and Ted Poor on drums. We had a nice time the wonderful studio “Brooklyn Recordings“. Because of the weather chaos in London Heathrow, we had to stay one week longer than expected and missed Christmas at home. OK, beside rehearing and recording I finally made it to an NBA game: Celtics – Knicks (118:116) and Heat – Knicks (113:91). Below are some photos of my NY trip:
4) cruciate ligament rupture (Kreuzbandriss) – actually 2011 didn´t start that well for me, 20 minutes playing soccer were enough for my sore left knee….
5) Soundcloud special Vienna: I realized that too late, but here it is: http://blog.soundcloud.com/2010/11/25/soundcloud-local-vienna/
Very happy to be in this selection!

