rehearsing SIMSON scenes and more…

This was shot during our first rehearsals for “The big Gruntz!” program with ensemble Studio Dan. I´ll keep you updated about the concerts in June. The program will feature compositions of Daniel Riegler and myself, a.k.a. FMSB – First Microtonal Society of Brigittenau.
In “The Big Gruntz!”, we will also premiere scenes of my chamber opera “Der unbezwingbare Simson”. I´m working on instrumental versions that feature Jazz soloists instead of the singers, following the idea of Miles Davis´and Gil Evans´famous recording of “Porgy&Bess”.

Furthermore I´m rehearsing with “JazzWerkstatt Wien New Ensemble”, preparing for two nice concerts in Budapest and Albi, France. Topnotch.

I also want to share my excitemet about a concert I recently enjoyed. It took place at Theater an der Wien in Vienna and the evening was called “Aus Wien…”, the program was:
Arnold Schönberg – chamber symphony op.9
Gustav Mahler/Arnold Schönberg – Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen
Alban Berg – Kammerkonzert for Piano and Violin
It was an incredible performance by Klangforum Wien and soloists Gunde Jäch-Micko and Florian Müller. Yes!


