From Vienna with love…

Lately I´ve been working on a sounddesign for a movie by Vienna´s Institue for Quantum Nanophysics and Molecular Quantum Optics www.quantumnano.at. Tatarata!!!:

The video shows the build-up of a quantum matter-wave interference pattern from single phthalocyanine molecules. The music I chose is a song called “Wean, du schlofst” (approx: Vienna asleep) which I composed in 2009 after a poem from Peter Ahorner. You´ll find it on the award-winning CD “Elegant” – a love affair between the famous Viennese folk band Die Strottern and our artists collective JazzWerkstatt Wien.
I also made more experimental versions of the movie, but Thomas Juffmann and Markus Arndt from the Quantum Nanophysics Group liked this one best, maybe because it´s in reference to Vienna. So, I´m very happy about this collaboration, because I´m really inspired by their work. Vienna 2012 seems to revive it´s 1900 air….

