Street Fighting Man

Instead of spending my time on leo.org and trying to write something in English, I´ll give you a photographic overview of what´s happening:


New CD OUT!!! Studio Dan “Dekadenz” feat. compositions of Daniel Riegler and myself. Get it!

We also launched the Website www.dekadenz-cd.at – It´s an extended Liner-Notes project. Don´t miss it!


Going to work in Styria. I am the tractor!


Had a nice gig with Romantic Slivo and Angela Maria Reisinger. We did the best version of “Endless Love” Vienna has ever heard. The record I did with Angela is raring to go. Watch out for this, it´ll be called “Nicht aus dem Sinn”.


Vienna´s weekly paper Falter did a pretty nice story about JazzWerkstatt Wien.


Also, Austria´s main cultural radio station Ö1 did a 3 hour live programme with our collective. Here we´re at the studio.


And finally: The barbecue season began in Vienna! Here with 5/8erl in Ehr´n at Hanibal´s place. Do you know Gmundner Keramik?


When we´re not having a barbecue, we´re playing some very nice gigs – here at Donaukanaltreiben in Vienna. Don´t know how many they were, but the crowd was loud and fantastic! Watch out for more dates! Bye!

P.S.:


This is an experiment I did a few months ago to check out the iMaschine app on my iPhone. There´s no editing, everything´s mixed on the fly. The track names refer to the places where I recorded these tracks. Everything´s done in Brigittenau, the 20th district of Vienna – where I live.

MUCHOGUSTO – Una Ópera tragi-erótico from Lukas Kranzelbinder on Vimeo.

This is a trailer for an opera my friend Lukas Kranzelbinder is currently working on. I did the sounddesign for that movie.

