Goodbye 2012 – Hello 2013!

Happy New Year everybody!
2012 was definitely good to me… I had a lot of fun playing more concerts than ever before / working with the physicians at the Quantum Nanophysics Instiute / teaching at the great workshop in Schönbach / starting my studies “Music for Film & Media / composing a lot – including a big premiere: “Morphing” 75min music for Jazzorchestra / winning the Amadeus Austrian Music Award with 5/8erl in Ehr´n / mixing and producing nee.´s 1st EP “The Truth is on Fire” / working with collective JazzWerkstatt Wien in our 8th year! / working with so many interesting and motivated people / working on my jump shot and post moves / etc…But that´s it …. let´s go on!
Besides continuing my studies for the “Music for Film & Media” course, I play three concerts in January that are very diverse. On January 6th, we´ll finally present the CD “Nicht aus dem Sinn” – Angela Maria Reisinger & Band at Vienna´s Porgy&Bess. I´ve been working with Angela for 10 years now and I´m very glad to release and present this music.
On January 10th, I continue to experiment on bringing Jazz and Quantum Physics together on stage. In December we tried it for the first time at Blue Tomato club, now we´ll present our music and lecture at Verein Freifeld at mica. Be there – it´s really a nice combination of groove/improvisation/contemplation and fascinating theories and mindsets, illustrated by inconceivable experiments!
I´ll be back at Porgy&Bess on January 19th with saxophone player and composer Max Nagl. We´ll also present a CD “Live at Porgy&Bess” with a 9 piece band.
Then I´ll have a short break from the cold wheater in Vienna and take a rest somewhere else on this planet – to be back at full strength in February. Good Luck 2013!

IMG_0852

