Under My Thumb

I´ve composed a 25 minute piece for JazzWerkstatt Wien New Ensemble recently. We´ll play the premiere on May 28th at Wiener Festwochen – Vienna´s biggest cultural festival. The program features singer Willi Landl and is very intense – it´s called “Hotel Metropole”. The ensemble looks like this:
JWNE_feat_WilliLandl

Another thing that keeps me busy is Kristin Gruber´s live reading / performance of her story “Der Brillenträger”. I composed music for her live show and also 2 “Soundgames”. The audience participates in the performance and will have the opportunity to control the soundtrack of Kristin´s lecture at some point. We´re working on an interactive setup and try to find out what works best – this is a very nice challenge for me.
1509807_773755659390057_6955405853358077651_n
The premiere of “Der Brillenträger” takes place at Verein 08, also on May 28th. Here´s a link to the Facebook Event.

A lot of very nice 5/8erl in Ehr´n concerts are coming up in summer: Popfest Wien, Donauinselfest, Sprudel, Sprudel & Musik . . . take a look at my LIVE DATES ->
We also released our record “YES WE DOES” on Vinyl now! Order it HERE ->
YWD_VINYL3

In July I will have the opportunity to record my “NEAPEL” suite for string quartet and electronics. I´m very happy about that and I´ll keep you posted, since I´m planning to release the music in autumn…byebye

