2000 Light Years From Home

 

_E0A8439

“NEAPEL” – that´s how I call my new project. We played a live concert back in March, and the last months I´ve been working on the music and we finally got to record the tracks in July. I´d describe “NEAPEL” as electroacoustic songs, performed by the fantastic Studio Dan Strings, featuring my work as a composer and piano/synthesizer player. The next months will be dedicated to polishing the tracks and post-production and I plan to release the record in January 2016. My friend and photographer Rania Moslam took some nice pictures during our recording session – have a look:
_E0A8333 _E0A8408 _E0A8449 _E0A8513 Film1684_03Stay tuned for more information on “NEAPEL” and the first audio examples of the music!
Another highlight of the year just passed by – the wonderful Jazzseminar Schönbach. It was a pleasure to rehearse and conduct a stellar ensemble for one week. We´ve been working on music by Dorian Concept and managed to perform three of his electronic tracks with our 13-piece band at the final concert. Here´s a snapshot and memory of our group:
IMG_2850Speaking of Dorian Concept: We´ll play the second concert with JazzWerkstatt Wien New Ensemble & Dorian Concept at our yearly VIENNA ROOMSERVICE Festival. Besides performing with this group, I´ll also stage my electroacoustic suite “MORPHING” with the wonderful Jazzorchester Vorarlberg for the very last time, since we´re already working on a sequel of MORPHING, which will be premiered in May 2016. Furthermore, I´m involved in the production of “STRONG VIENNA – The Soap Opera” – a performance involving 20 musicians from different genres. All this, and much more, takes place at VIENNA ROOMSERVICE Festival, from September 24 – 27, at Vienna´s Porgy&Bess music club. Be there!

 

